Illinois I-mark

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Professor Huimin Zhao 2014 Gaden Award Recipient

Professor Huimin Zhao is the recipient of the 2014 Elmer L. Gaden Jr. Award.Centennial Chair Professor Huimin Zhao from the Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering at the University of Illinois is the recipient of the 2014 Gaden Award.

Huimin and his colleagues are recognized for the paper: Cloning and characterization of a panel of constitutive promoters for applications in pathway engineering in Saccharomyces cerevisiae, authored by Jie Sun, Zengyi Shao, Hua Zhao, Nikhil Nair, Fei Wen, Jian-He Xu, and Zhao.

Zhao will receive the award at the 247th American Chemical Society’s national spring meeting March 16 to 20 in Dallas, Texas.

Cookie Settings