AIChE Reception

2023 AIChE Reception

Monday, November 6, 2023
8:00pm - 10:00pm
Hyatt Regency Orlando, Plaza Ballroom J

ChBE alumni are invited to attend a reception at the annual meeting of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers. Join us to reconnect with fellow alumni and colleagues, and help us celebrate the achievements and honors of our faculty.

2023 Faculty Awards and Recognition

William S. Hammack
University of Illinois
Grainger Distinguished Chair in Engineering

Nick Jackson
U.S. Department of Energy
2023 D.O.E. Early Career Award

Hyun Joon Kong 
International Academy of Biological and Medical Engineering
2023 Fellow

Christy F. Landes 
Biophysical Society
2024  Kazuhiko Kinosita Award in Single Molecule Biophysics

Christopher V. Rao
University of Illinois
Ray and Beverly Mentzer Professor

Charles Schroeder
Society of Rheology
2023 Fellow

American Association for the Advancement of Science
2022 Fellow

Xiao Su
American Institute of Chemical Engineers Separations Division
2023 FRI/John G. Kunesh Award

American Chemical Society Division of Colloid and Surface Chemistry
2023 Unilever Award

National Academy of Engineering, Frontiers of Engineering
2023 German-American NAE Frontiers of Engineering Symposium

Huimin Zhao
American Institute of Chemical Engineers
2023 D.I.C. Wang Award for Excellence in Biochemical Engineering